Still Blood

Still Blood

Category:

Still Blood

Original title: Sangre de barro
Author: Maribel Medina

One Interpol officer with a mysterious past, and an even more mysterious sex life. One young male athlete fighting to fulfil his Olympic dream, at any cost. Six strange ‘sudden deaths’ in the same elite training centre in Switzerland. One forensic doctor who refuses to give up, professionally, and in life. The international search to unveil the largest scandal in the history of sports begins…

Thomas Connors is an Irish Interpol profiler based in Lyon. He helps international governments share their criminal databases and frequents private sex clubs with his girlfriend. Within months, Una and Irina, two young Russian athletes from the same centre, suffer a mysterious sudden death. Laura Terroux, the forensic doctor, teams up with Thomas and they begin an investigation to try and track down the drug mafias that have caused these deaths and other similar ones before them. The search rapidly turns more and more dangerous.

Original language

SPANISH | Maeva

Translation rights

POLISH | Sonia Draga

«A very well-written, addictive and very brave novel.» El Periódico

A page-turning thriller about the mafia and the international networks behind the commerce of performance enhancing drugs and blood doping among elite athletes.

Set in France, Switzerland, Ireland, South Korea and NY, Still Blood is a gripping and entertaining read of timely interest. A jaw-dropping portrait of the current elite sports industry with an impossible-to-put-down plot.

For fans of John Verdon, Katherine Neville, Patricia Cornwell, Camilla Läckberg and John LeCarré.

Other books by the same author

Category Title

On this page we use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services.
If you continue browsing, we will consider that you accept their use and our cookies policy More Info

ACCEPT
Aviso de cookies